Home > Conferences > MakerCon Follow Up

MakerCon Follow Up

MakerCon was quite an experience.

In my previous post I mentioned how my first impression was that this would be a conference like no other I have attended before.  I was right.

The eclectic people I mention in the previous post, were extremely interesting individuals, with varied backgrounds.  Some are inventors, others entrepreneurs, and some who are just self-described geeks (like me.)

Each of the sessions I attended were quite informative, some even inspiring.  I came away feeling that I need to be a part of this movement.  There will be some way that I can put what I experienced today to use with the students in my schools and the community.

I suspect that after I return for the “Maker Faire” on Saturday, I will have a better direction and even greater to desire to make this happen in my school community.

Categories: Conferences Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

